Daily Prompt: Sandwich

Today’s Prompt: Sandwich

When I was younger, my sister and I wrote a song. I must have been about 9 and she’s 6 years older.. It has stuck around ever since, even though any musician would cringe and probably curl up in agony if they heard it.

Anywho it’s about a sandwich that fell in the sea (see what I mean, not exactly a chart topper) and this is the first thing I thought of when I saw the word ‘Sandwich’.

I think it’s special to enjoy those times. The weird times that don’t make sense to anyone else, or maybe they do. But those times that bond you with someone else. We still know and sometimes ‘sing’ Sandwich in the Sea. For my sister’s 30th my husband and I recorded a little version for her and she loved it.

That kind of bond through such a simple thing is precious and I’ll never regret things like that. Who cares if they seem silly or stupid to others, they are worth it and they’re great.

The End.

p.s. I didn’t have a sandwich relevant photo so I went with a ‘tree sandwich’ instead

Leave a Reply

