Daily Prompt: Perfection

Today’s prompt – Perfection

I feel like there’s a lot I could say about perfection. However, nothing seems to be coming to me!

I could talk about how the idea of perfection is crushing people’s sense of individuality, identity, and creativity.. but that’s as much as I have on that. I could talk about the difference between striving for perfection and working for excellence, how one is about unattainable goals and the other is about giving all you have and being satisfied, as long as you truly are giving  all you have; but that’s all I have on that.

I could talk about how seeing someone as perfect with no flaws places them on this crazy pedestal that whenever they even wobble, they are either under intense levels of control or they are even pushed off this stool that someone else has placed them on; but that’s all I have on that. I could even look into what the Bible says about perfection but to be completely honest I don’t have the energy.

I’m a little exhausted after a six day week at work, so I think I’ll leave it there. Hats off to those of you who work longer and more strenuous hours than me – and yes, that includes you parents. And to those of you who work less than me or not at all – hats off to you to, for making it through this blog and this day 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

